Uncle From Another World Episode 5

Uncle From Another World Episode 5

Last Updated 2 weeks Ago

Episode 5 of the comedy-fantasy anime series Uncle from another world, also known as “Isekai Ojisan,” has been pushed back by two weeks.

The official website of the anime adaptation said that the fifth episode of Uncle from Another World would be released on August 17, which was earlier slated for August 3. The main cause for this delay is the increasing increase in Covid-19 cases at the facility of Atelier Pontdarc studios, which is in charge of creating Uncle from another world anime series.

Uncle From Another World Episode 5 Delayed

The delay was caused by increased COVID-19 cases within the studio Atelier Pontdarc, as well as other studios working on the show, according to the release.

The announcement also requests fans’ patience with the delay, stating that the series’ production committee will “put the health and safety of all workers involved in this endeavour first.”

Uncle From Another World (Isekai Ojisan in Japanese) is an anime series created by Atelier Pontdarc based on Hotondoshindeiru’s continuing manga of the same name.

In June 2018, Kadokawa Shoten began serialising the manga.

Takafumi Takaoka, a college student, looks after his uncle, who has lately awoken from a long coma. His uncle was put into a coma after being hit by a truck 17 years ago.

Takafumi learns that his uncle was transported to another planet during his coma and has returned to the actual world with magical abilities. Takafumi allows his uncle to live with him and assists him in adjusting to contemporary life.

Uncle From Another World Episode 5 Release Date

Uncle From Another World episode 5 will be available on Wednesday, August 17, 2022 at 10:00 PM in Tokyo, Wednesday, August 17, 2022 at 8:00 AM CST, Wednesday, August 17, 2022 at 9:00 AM EST, and Wednesday, August 17, 2022 at 6:30 PM IST.

Uncle From Another World Episode 5 Teaser Trailer

Uncle From Another World Episode 5 Release Schedule

Uncle From Another World Episode 5 was supposed to air on August 3, however it has been pushed back to August 17, 2022. Following the delay, here is the new anime schedule:

  • August 3, 2022 – Episode 1 rebroadcast
  • August 10, 2022 – Episode 2 rebroadcast
  • August 17, 2022 – Episode 5 broadcast
  • August 24, 2022 – Episode 6 broadcast
  • August 31, 2022 – Episode 7 broadcast