HomeEntertainmentQueendom Season 2: Episode 1 Air Time, Cast, Plot And Where To...

Queendom Season 2: Episode 1 Air Time, Cast, Plot And Where To Watch K-pop Show

Queendom is a South Korean reality competition show that aired on the Mnet network.

The first season is broadcast every Thursday at 21:20 from August 29 to October 31, 2019. (KST). Mamamoo took top place in the first season, with Oh My Girl coming in second.

The second season, called Queendom 2, began broadcasting on March 31, 2022, in the same time slot as the first.

Queendom season 2 episode 1 premieres on March 31st, after a long wait. Learn everything you need to know about Queendom 2 Episode 1’s release date, lineup, and where to watch it in advance in this post.

Overview

The show is a return battle amongst six popular girl group performers to “identify the true number one” when all of their singles are released at the same time.

The winning act will have a one-of-a-kind comeback show featuring the new song as well as their past hit songs, arranged however they choose. Mnet and M2 broadcasted the comeback show.

The inaugural season of the show ran ten weeks, from August 29 to October 31, 2019. Each talent performed three preliminary performances and one live comeback stage during the inaugural season. On October 25, 2019, at 12:00 a.m., the 6 acts’ Comeback Singles, which are newly produced songs, were released (KST). The final winner was determined using the digital points gained for the Comeback Singles and live votes for the comeback stages on the final episode, as well as the accumulated points from the three preliminary performances.

Mamamoo was the inaugural season’s winner, and their comeback show took place on November 3, 2020, when the group released their tenth mini album Travel.

Queendom Season 2: Episode 1 Air Time

Here’s a glance at Queendom season 2’s international schedule.

  • March 31st, 4.20 a.m. Pacific Time
  • Central Time: March 31st, 6.20 a.m. CT
  • Eastern Time: March 31st, 7.20 a.m. ET
  • British Time: March 31st, 12.20 p.m. GMT
  • European Time: March 31st, 1.20 p.m. CET
  • Indian Time: March 31st, 5.50 p.m. IST
  • Philippine Time: 8.20 p.m. on March 31st in the Philippines
  • Japan Time: March 31st, 9.20 p.m. JST
  • Australian Time: March 31st, 9.50 p.m. ACST
  • Singapore Time: March 31st, 8.20 p.m.

Rules of Season 2:

This season’s overall ranking is determined by the following factors:

  • 3 first-round performances (1st preliminary performance – 10,000 points, 2nd preliminary performance – TBA points, 3rd preliminary performance – TBA points)
  • Comeback Singles’ digital points were counted from the moment of release to TBA (maximum of TBA points)
  • Views and likes on performance videos (only for the Full Version videos, and data for the first 4 days of upload are taken; for the likes count, figure after multiplying by 100 would be taken)
  • Text message voting takes place during the final live comeback stage (maximum of TBA points)

If an act receives a 6th place finish twice in the preliminary performances, they will be eliminated from the competition.

Cast Of Queendom Season 2:

Hosts

  • Taeyeon – “Grandmaster” MC
  • Lee Yong-jin – “Queen” Manager

Contestants

  • Hyolyn
  • Viviz
  • Brave Girls
  • WJSN
  • Loona
  • Kep1er

Related:

Instagram viviz

Eunha, SinB, and Umji, members of the former girl group Eunha, SinB, and Umji, will appear on the show as members of the new female group Vivz. With the extended EP Beam of Prism and the title tune Bop Bop, vis made his debut on this issue in 2022.

Loona is a well-known young lady.

Loona, the 2021 Golden Disc Awards Next Generation Award-winning female group, will join Mnet’s Queendom Season 2 in 2019. Members include HeeJin, HyunJin, HaSeul, YeoJin, ViVi, Kim Lio, JinSoul, Cherry, Yves, Chuu, Go Won, and Olivia Hye.

WJSN’s cosmic girls

Seola, Xuanyi, Bona, Exy, Soobin, Luda, Dawon, Eunseo, Cheng Xia, Meiqi, Yeoreum, Dayoung, and Yeonjung are among the thirteen members of WJSN, also known as Cosmic Girls, which debuted in 2016. Seola, Xuanyi, Bona, Exy, and others will appear as Seola, Xuanyi, Bona, and Exy on Mnet’s Queendom 2. As a result, the band released their second single album, Super Yuppers, in January 2022.

KEP1ER

Mnet’s reality shows Girls Planet 999 spawned Kep1er, one of the most promising 4th generation female ensembles. Queendom season 2 has added Choi Yujin, Shen Xiaoting, Mashiro Sakamoto, Kim Chaehyun, Kim Daeyeon, Hikaru Ezaki, Huening Bahiyyih, and Kang Yeseo to the cast.

On social media, they posted a photo of a group of females celebrating their elevation to Queendom Season 2.

Sequel:

Mnet announced on March 5 that Road to Kingdom would begin filming in the middle of March, with the roster to be announced later. It was confirmed that it would begin airing at the end of April, with Lee Da-hee and Jang Sung-kyu reprising their roles as hosts. Pentagon, ONF, Golden Child, The Boyz, Verivery, Oneus, and TOO were confirmed as part of the show’s lineup by Mnet on March 20. The show premiered on April 30 and ran till June 18.

From April 1, 2021, through June 3, 2021, Kingdom: Legendary War aired.

Queendom 2 Official LineUp:

Where can I see Queendom 2?

Mnet will broadcast Queendom 2.

On the Mnet K-pop YouTube channel, fans may see all of the performance video. All of the episodes will be available on Rakuten Viki. Here’s where you can watch the show on Viki.

 

Lisa Fuson
Lisa Fusonhttps://thecurrent-online.com
Lisa has been covering Netflix since 2014, and has spent up to 10 years covering the comings and goings of the Streaming library. Currently resides in the United Kingdom. Outer Banks, Ozark, Black, and On My Block, and Stranger Things are among my favourite Netflix series.
RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular