One Piece Movies In Order: What Is The Right Way To Watch It?

one piece movies in order
one piece movies in order

One Piece is a massive anime series that is still in production, and this is the best One Piece watch order to help you navigate your way through it.

One Piece, a Japanese animated television series based on the same-named popular manga, has 1016 episodes spread across 20 seasons. There are 14 One Piece films, as well as over 20 OVAs, shorts, and specials.

With so much content, it can be difficult to know which order to watch One Piece anime in, which is where our article comes in. So, without further ado, here’s the One Piece watch ordering guide.

One Piece Movies in Order of Release

As previously stated, there are currently 14 One Piece movies (with the 15th coming in August), and it is best to watch them in the order in which they were released. The following is a list of One Piece movies to watch in order of release date:

  • One Piece: The Movie (2000)
  • Clockwork Island Adventure (2001)
  • Chopper’s Kingdom on the Island of Strange Animals (2002)
  • Dead End Adventure (2003)
  • The Cursed Holy Sword (2004)
  • Baron Omatsuri and the Secret Island (2005)
  • Giant Mecha Soldier of Karakuri Castle (2006)
  • The Desert Princess and the Pirates: Adventures in Alabasta (2007)
  • Episode of Chopper Plus: Bloom in the Winter, Miracle Cherry Blossom (2008)
  • One Piece Film: Strong World (2009)
  • Straw Hat Chase (2011)
  • One Piece Film: Z (2012)
  • One Piece Film: Gold (2016)
  • One Piece: Stampede (2019)
  • One Piece Film: Red (2022)

Read More:

Is it necessary to watch all One Piece movies in order?

Technically, none of the films are considered canon. All of them have nothing to do with the manga’s story. Strong World is an exception in that the main villain appears in the manga storyline, but the event itself does not. Because the stories are not spoiled for you, you can watch them whenever and wherever you want.

It can only be “spoilt” if new characters join the crew later on or if something happens in the manga already (Heart of Gold movie is an example of this).

It’s fine to watch them in any order, but because joining characters can change the experience, you might want to start at the beginning.

One Piece OVAs in Order of Release

  • Defeat Him! The Pirate Ganzack! (1998)
  • Romance Dawn Story (2008)
  • Strong World: Episode 0 (2009)
  • Glorious Island Part 1 (2012)
  • Glorious Island Part 2 (2012)
  • One Piece Film: Gold Episode 0 (2016)
  • ROMANCE DAWN (2019)

One Piece Shorts and Specials in Order of Release

  • One Piece TV Special: Adventure in the Ocean’s Navel (2000)
  • Jango’s Dance Carnival (2001) – Short
  • Dream Soccer King (2002) – Short
  • One Piece: Open Upon the Great Sea! A Father’s Huge, HUGE Dream (2003)
  • One Piece: Protect! The Last Great Stage (2003)
  • Take Aim! The Pirate Baseball King (2004) – Short
  • One Piece: End-of-Year Special Plan! Chief Straw Hat Luffy’s Detective Story (2005)
  • ONE PIECE 3D! Trap Coaster (2011)
  • Episode of Nami: Tears of a Navigator and the Bonds of Friends (2012)
  • Episode of Luffy: Adventure on Hand Island (2012)
  • Episode of Merry: The Tale of One More Friend (2013)
  • 3D2Y (2014)
  • Episode of Sabo: The Three Brothers’ Bond – The Miraculous Reunion and the Inherited Will (2015)
  • One Piece: Adventure of Nebulandia (2015)
  • One Piece: Heart of Gold (2016)
  • One Piece: Episode of East Blue: Luffy and His 4 Crewmates’ Big Adventure (2017)
  • One Piece: Episode of Sky Island (2018)

Read More:

Exit mobile version